Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Specific Journals to Read
Here are links to searchable online access to relevant full-text journals here at UST (as opposed to the blog and news feeds listed on this page)
Business Journals (including Minneapolis/St. Paul Business Journal) This link opens in a new window
Contains full-text articles from the Minneapolis/St. Paul Business Journal which provides in-depth news about Minnesota companies, the local business environment, and the Annual Book of Lists. It also contains additional business journals from other cities that covers regional news from across the United States. Users must sign up for a free account using their UST email with a separate password. Available only to current UST students, faculty, and staff. Works best with Chrome.
Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
Business Source Premier provides the full text of more than 2 thousand business publications, including more than 1,000 peer reviewed journals. It is a comprehensive database that covers all disciplines of business including management, finance, marketing and international trade. It also contains company, industry and country reports, SWOTs and market research reports.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
ScienceDirect offers access to the publications of Elsevier Science and its subsidiaries - nearly 2,500 journals and 30,000 books. The collection contains selected full text of journal articles (since 1995) and book chapters. The collection focuses on science, technology and medicine, it also contains many journal titles from other social science disciplines.
Digits - WSJ Technology Blog
WSJ technology news and insights
Financial Times Technology News
The latest IT company and industry news with expert analysis.
NY Times' Technology Bits
NYT Blog that reports on the technology industry, including start-ups, the Internet, enterprise & gadgets.
An online publication owned by the WSJ that specializes in technology and startup company news, analysis and coverage.
Wired Business Newsfeed
Coverage of current and future trends in technology, and how they are shaping business.
Mpls/St Paul Business Journal Tech Feed
Local business and industry news.
MPR Business News
Business news and information as compiled by Minnesota Public Radio, KNOW-FM (91.1).
Local news, dialogue and resources for the benefit of Minnesota's high tech start up community. (For some reason the libguides feed reader doesn't like their code - if it isn't loading, click on the "View Website" link below)
Ars Technica's "Ministry of Innovation"
Business feed from a technology news and information website that publishes news, reviews and guides on issues such as computer hardware and software, science, technology policy, and video games. Many of the site's writers are postgraduates, and some work for research institutions.