Google Scholar is a search engine from google that can connect to UST databases to bring you the full text of articles through the "Get It" button. Google Scholar broadly searches scholarly literature but can also include popular sources, predatory journals, and poor quality materials. Use Google Scholar to supplement your searches and utilize it's flexible search algorithms.
If you're using Google Scholar from off campus, set up your Library Links. Search for University of Saint Thomas (MN) - GET IT @UST Libraries and select it as an additional option.
You will be asked to find peer-reviewed articles, which are academic or scholarly works evaluated by experts in the same field before publication. This review process helps ensure the article’s quality, accuracy, and completeness, so you can be confident that it contains reliable and valid information.
Covers a wide range of education topics from early childhood to higher ed as well as educational specialties like adult education, multilingual education, and more. Includes peer-reviewed journal articles, conference papers, books, and more.
Provides full-text research on a range of education topics. Due to federal funding cuts, this database is no longer being updated. Please explore Education Source for current education research
Provides abstracts and full text of thousands of journals from the 1800s to the present in psychology and related disciplines, including education, linguistics, neurosciences, pharmacology, and social work.
Designed for professional educators, coverage includes a range of educational topics and research levels. Access full text, peer-reviewed journals, and high-quality education trade journals.
Ask 'What did the author actually do?'
When searching in databases, use keywords that capture the essential ideas of your research topic. Narrowing down your topic into specific key concepts will help retrieve relevant sources. Here are some keywords tips: