Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Images Open to All
A database of several million freely usable media files.
The Kerr Collections
Includes the Maya Vase database and a PreColumbian portfolio.
Museo National de Antropolgia
A national museum of Mexico containing significant archaeological and anthropological artifacts from the pre-Columbian heritage of Mexico, such as the Piedra del Sol (the Stone of the Sun, what has been incorrectly identified as the Aztec calendar) and the 16th-century Aztec statue of Xochipilli.
Includes millions of images
Library Subscribed Image-Rich Databases
Pendant-mask associated to the rituals of Aztec god Xipe Totec. Stone, Mexico Valley, 15th century–before 1521.
Nearly 1 million images including historic photos, popular culture, as well as art.
Bridgeman Art Library Archive
Masterpieces of national museums as well as hidden treasures of private collectors.
St. Thomas Art History Visual Resources Library
The Visual Resources Library supports the teaching of art history courses at the University of St. Thomas. The collection is developed in response to departmental curricular needs and is utilized by art history faculty, staff, and students; however, other faculty and students are welcome to make use of the collection.
Subjects: Aerospace Studies
, Art History
, Catholic Studies
, Computer & Information Sciences