Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Journals that have included articles on Augustine
Search for specific aspects of Augustinian Studies using these keywords
Combine the words AUGUSTINE or AUGUSTINIAN with the following subjects that are central to Augustine's Theology
· Abortion and ensoulment
· Epistemological views
· Intercession of the Saints
· Just war
· Natural knowledge and biblical interpretation
· Original sin
· Sacramental theology
· Statements on Jews
· Views on lust
ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials PLUS
ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials Plus
Our primary theology and religion index, with 50 plus titles in full-text out of over 400 total indexed, primarily academic journal articles, books, reviews, and essays in collection; international scope. Scriptures search: find articles about passages by citation; browse by Book title, carefully look for applicable verse ranges.
JSTOR provides access to BACK FILES of digitized versions of complete runs of key scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, and the social sciences. The Arts & Sciences collections represent the building blocks of an interdisciplinary scholarly journal archive
Academic Search Premier
A good place to start your research, Academic Search Premier provides full text for scholarly publications and peer-reviewed journals as well as general interest sources.
Philosophy Documentation Center (Formerly POIESIS: Philosophy Online Serials)
Formerly Poiesis. Searchable access to the full text of St Thomas subscribed philosophy journals, plus indexing to dozens more.
Now with over 200 full-text titles, the renowned philosophy index offers even more for undergraduates, graduate students and researchers. International in scope, The Philosopher’s Index with Full Text offers content from 139 countries. It provides full-text journals published in the United States and Britain as well as in 27 other countries.
Project MUSE provides online access to a large selection of prestigious humanities and social sciences journals and ebooks.
Search for Articles and more