Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Images Open to All
A database of several million freely usable media files.
Museo National de Antropolgia
A national museum of Mexico containing significant archaeological and anthropological artifacts from the pre-Columbian heritage of Mexico, such as the Piedra del Sol (the Stone of the Sun, what has been incorrectly identified as the Aztec calendar) and the 16th-century Aztec statue of Xochipilli.
Mexican Colonial Architecture
This website arose from my experience in teaching a Latin American Studies class entitled Art, Music and Literature of Mexico. The course covers material from Mexico's early pre-Columbian antecedents down to its contemporary culture. The art unit for the colonial period (1521-1821) concentrates on the architecture of New Spain.
WAYEB Image Links
The European Association of Mayanists collection of useful image databases.
Google Art Project
Explore museums around the world.
The Kerr Collections
Includes the Maya Vase database and a PreColumbian portfolio.
Includes millions of images
Images from the Science Museum's large collection
Library Subscribed Image-Rich Databases
Nearly 1 million images including historic photos, popular culture, as well as art.
ARTstor - Mobile
Mobile app available AFTER first registering for a personal account on the ARTstor site. Then return to ARTstor on your mobile device and login using your personal account.