Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Search for Books and eBooks
LibrarySearch provides a simple, one-stop search for books, articles, videos, recordings, and more. Items from St. Thomas and other regional libraries can be requested online and delivered to the St. Thomas library of your choice. My account
Electronic Reference Resources
MNCAT is the catalog for the resources available at the University of Minnesota. Search for information from their many research collections, such as BioMedical, Social Work, and Engineering.
General Reference Resources
Encyclopedia of Psychology
This resource, published by the American Psychological Association and Oxford University Press, is the basic set for the field. Articles are written by authorities in the field and include extensive bibliographies. This is also available in print in the OSF Library Reference collection. Call number: BF 31 .E52 2000. The title link is for Volume #1. Search in PsycBOOKS for the entire set and/or specific articles.
Volume 1 : A-B
Volume 2 : C-Determinants
Volume 3 : Developmental-Goodenough
Volume 4 : Government-Learned
Volume 5 : Learning-Oppositional
Volume 6 : Optimism-Rapaport
Volume 7 : Rape-S
Volume 8 : T-Z
Corsini Encyclopedia of Psychology by
Publication Date: 2010
Ebook from Wiley Online Library. This encyclopedia, international in scope, covers important terms and concepts in article written by well-known authorities.
Encyclopedia of children, adolescents, and the media by
Call Number: OSF Reference HQ784.M3 E53 2007
This resource includes information on depiction of drug use and abuse in the media. Use the index in Volume 2 to identify articles on Drug Use; Drinking; and Smoking.