Skip to Main Content
Libraries
Research and Course Guides
HIST 111 Origins of the Modern World
Getting Started
HIST 111 Origins of the Modern World: Getting Started
Library resources to consult for the HIST 111 course
Getting Started
Find Books and Scholarly Journal Articles
Find Images
Citing Sources & Annotated Bibliographies
Find Background Information on the Asian World
The Mongol Empire: a Historical Encyclopedia
Encyclopedia of India
Brill's Encyclopedia of China
NOTE: If link does not work with Chrome, try another web browser.
Find Background Information on North, Central and South America
Encyclopedia of Latin American History and Culture
Handbook to Life in the Ancient Maya World
Encyclopedia of Native American History
Encyclopedia of the Incas
Find Background Information in General Sources
Berkshire Encyclopedia of World History
Chronology of World History
Call Number: OSF- Reference D11 .M39 1999
World History Encyclopedia
Find Background Information on the Middle East and Africa
Medieval Islamic Civilization : an encyclopedia (Vol. 1)
Medieval Islamic civilization : an encyclopedia (Vol. 2)
Call Number: OSF Ref DS36.85 .M434 2006
Encyclopedia of Islam and the Muslim World
The Persian Empire : A Historical Encyclopedia
The Ottoman Empire: a Historical Encyclopedia [2 Volumes]
Handbook to Life in Ancient Mesopotamia
Encyclopedia of Africa
New Encyclopedia of Africa
Head of Special Collections & University Archivist | Special Collections & University Archives
Ann Kenne
(she/her)
Email Me
I am available to help with your research questions and for in depth consultations. Feel free to email me or schedule an appointment (in-person or via Zoom)!
Schedule Appointment
Contact:
O'Shaughnessy-Frey Library | LL09
2115 Summit Avenue
Saint Paul, MN 55105-1086
(651) 962 - 5461
Website
Subjects:
History
,
Irish Studies
Finding Background Information on the Greek and Roman World
Oxford Encyclopedia of Ancient Greece and Rome
All Things Ancient Rome
The Roman Empire : A Historical Encyclopedia
Handbook to Life in Ancient Rome
Encyclopedia of the Ancient Greek World
The Oxford Encyclopedia of Ancient Egypt
Handbook to Life in Ancient Egypt
The Oxford Dictionary of Byzantium
The Oxford Companion to Classical Civilization
Find Background Information on the Middle Ages
The Oxford Dictionary of the Middle Ages
Encyclopedia of the Middle Ages
The Crusades : An Encyclopedia
The Oxford Encyclopedia of Medieval Warfare and Military Technology
Next:
Find Books and Scholarly Journal Articles >>
Brill's Encyclopedia of China
Chronology of World History
Medieval Islamic civilization : an encyclopedia (Vol. 2)
