Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
News Resources with Local Content
ProQuest US Newsstream, including Star Tribune
US Newsstream enables users to search current U.S. news content, as well as archives that stretch back into the 1980s. It features top newspapers, wires, broadcast transcripts, along with national and regional news sources including The New York Times, the Wall Street Journal, Star Tribune, Los Angeles Times, Boston Globe, and Chicago Tribune.
Access World News
This database contains electronic editions of thousands of local, national and international newspapers, along with broadcast transcripts and college and university news. It also includes the St. Paul Pioneer Press and the Star Tribune.
Star Tribune (Recent)
The full-page images of the Star Tribune with cover-to-cover access to recent newspaper content. Every page is full-text searchable. Coverage: 2008 - recent (3-month embargo).
St. Paul Pioneer Press
This database from Newsbank contains the full-text archives of the Pioneer Press from 1988 to the present. It is easily searchable by keywords and is a great source for regional news, and local company information. It does not include the current week's articles.
St. Paul Pioneer Press (Digital)
The digital version of the St. Paul Pioneer Press allows users to view the paper online as it looks in print with photos, sports scores, crossword puzzles, and daily cartoons. It is very easy to search through multiple issues or a single issue with keywords, and articles can be retrieved by printing, downloading, and email. Coverage begins at the end of October of 2018, and continues to the most current daily issue.
Bizjournals contains full text articles from the Minneapolis/St. Paul Business Journal which provides in depth news about Minnesota companies and business environment along with 39 additional business journals from other cities. It also contains the annual Book of Lists which provides local company rankings going back to 1996. Limited to 50 simultaneous users. Sometimes full-text requires a username and password.
Factiva is a great source for finding up-to-the-minute news articles from publications around the world including the Wall Street Journal, the New York Times, and the Financial Times. It also contains many smaller market news sources, trade magazines, and journals. Use the Companies and Markets option to access company profiles and industry data. Limited to 6 simultaneous users. Does not work best in Firefox.
Regional Business News
This database provides comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications. Regional Business News incorporates coverage of 75 business journals, newspapers and newswires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.