It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This resource is the first place to go when trying to locate statistical information.
It provides tables with statistics in many different areas, and includes links to
original source data to help locate related data. Earlier editions are also available.
Monthly, quarterly, and annual measures of industrial activity in manufacturing areas. Includes textiles and apparel, chemicals, primary metals, computer and electronic components, industrial equipment, aerospace equipment, and consumer goods.
This Census Bureau site contains the archived back issues of the Statistical Abstracts of the United States.
Trends & Forecasts
These resources can provide brief statistical snapshots of an industry. Also check the Finding Articles section to search for articles on industry trends, and the Industry Overviews section to search for a narrative analysis of an industry.
Pew Research Center is a nonpartisan fact tank that informs the public about the issues, attitudes and trends shaping America and the world. It conducts public opinion polling, demographic research, media content analysis and other empirical social science research. Pew Research does not take policy positions. It is a subsidiary of The Pew Charitable Trusts.
Provides information on the issues, attitudes and trends shaping America and the world - reports exploring the impact of the internet on families, communities, work and home, daily life, education, health care, and civic and political life.
The Pew Hispanic Center is a project of the Pew Research Center, a nonpartisan "fact tank" that provides information on the issues, attitudes and trends shaping America and the world. It is supported by the Pew Charitable Trusts. Very current issues on the front page.
These are resources that most commonly include market share information. In some of these resources, you may find market share information in easy to read tables, and in others you may find market share information within news reports and articles. Try searching the company or product name with the term "market share" or "brand share" or "market size", etc. Example: Nike "market share."
IBISWorld Industry Market Research Reports provide in-depth industry analysis for 700+ U.S. industries and hundreds of international industries. Searchable by keyword, company name, and NAICS code. Market share information is included for major players in an industry. Restricted to current UST students, faculty, and staff.
Even on campus you must login with UST username and password.
Mintel provides market research reports covering U.S. consumer markets. Sectors covered include consumer goods, travel and tourism, retail, and financial services. The reports analyze market drivers, market sizes and trends, market segmentation, along with consumer attitudes and purchasing habits. Restricted to current UST students, faculty, and staff only. Even on campus you must log in with your UST username/password.