Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
UST Interlibrary Loan Services
Use interlibrary loan to order articles and books that are not available in the UST Libraries system. Most journal articles will be delivered via e-mail. Access your "ILLiad" account with your UST username and password.
LibrarySearch has two main functions:
It’s a discovery tool that helps you search for books, articles, media, and other library resources
It’s the new library account system for managing your check-outs, renewals, and hold requests
LibrarySearch replaces both the broad search functionality of Summon and the catalog and requesting functionality of CLICnet.
- CLIC + Online: Searches the physical materials of all CLIC libraries (books, CDs, etc.) plus St. Thomas’s online resources
- CLIC Catalog: Searches all CLIC libraries’ physical materials (books, CDs, etc.), streaming audio and video, and some ebooks
- Course Reserves: Searches any type of material put on reserve by professors
- UST Digital Collections: Searches UST Research Online, a repository of scholarly and creative works created or sponsored by UST faculty, students, and staff, plus selected digitized content from the UST Libraries collections
LibrarySearch is one part of your complete search. It does not include all of the content from the research databases to which St. Thomas subscribes. For discipline-specific searching, use the Libraries' databases.
Signing in allows you to:
- View Full-Text of licensed content
- Renew loans
- Place requests
- Access your library record
- Save searches for future retrieval
- Save records to your folder
- Display additional journal database records
Sign in to LibrarySearch using your UST username and password.
Computer Science E-Books
Large collection of ebooks on all subjects. Some books are downloadable.
ScienceDirect offers access to the publications of Elsevier Science and its subsidiaries - nearly 2,500 journals and 30,000 books. The collection contains selected full text of journal articles (since 1995) and book chapters. The collection focuses on science, technology and medicine, it also contains many journal titles from other social science disciplines.
IEEE Electronic Library
Featuring content from IEEE as well as the Institution of Engineering and Technology (IET)
, IEL contains almost one-third of the world's current literature in electrical engineering, communications, and computer science. Use IEL to find 174 IEEE journals, magazines, and transactions, 26 IET journals and magazines, 20+ IET conference title proceedings from over 1,400 IEEE and IET annual conferences and more than 2,800 approved and published IEEE standards in key technology fields.