Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Finding Periodical Articles
Use the following databases to locate scholarly and peer-reviewed journal articles and book reviews on your topic.
America: History & Life (EBSCO)
America History and Life is comprehensive index of journals articles, book reviews, and dissertations related to the history and culture of the United States and Canada from 1450 - present. Limited to 6 simultaneous users.
Historical Abstracts (EBSCO)
Index to journal articles and bibliographic citations to books and dissertations on the history of the world (except for) the U.S. and Canada from 1450 to the present. Limited to 6 simultaneous users.
JSTOR provides access to ebooks and scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, sciences and the social sciences.
Academic Search Premier
A good place to start your research, Academic Search Premier provides full text for scholarly publications and peer-reviewed journals as well as general interest sources.
Project MUSE provides online access to a large selection of prestigious humanities and social sciences journals and ebooks.
Bibliography of British and Irish History
The Bibliography of British and Irish History (BBIH) is an extensive guide to the published writings (books, book chapters and journal articles) on British and Irish history. It covers the history of British and Irish relations with the rest of the world, including the British empire and the Commonwealth, as well as British and Irish domestic history.
Search Journal Titles
Find journals and newspapers subscribed to by St. Thomas. Enter all or the beginning of the title (e.g., New York Times or Harvard).