Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Selected Irish Studies Websites
A collection of websites of interest to researchers in the field of Irish Studies:
Celtic Collection of the University of St. Thomas
Introduction to the Celtic Collection, a special collection of rare books at the University of St. Thomas which documents Irish history, religion, literature and more.
National Archives of Ireland
The National Archives of Ireland holds the records of the modern Irish state which document its historical evolution and the creation of its national identity.
Public Records Office of Northern Ireland
The Public Record Office of Northern Ireland (PRONI) is the official archive for Northern Ireland. It aims to identify and preserve records of historical, social and cultural importance and make them available for the information, education and enjoyment of the public.
National Library of Ireland
The mission of the Library is to collect, preserve, promote and make accessible the documentary and intellectual record of the life of Ireland and to contribute to the provisions of access to the larger universe of recorded knowledge
Irish Genealogical Society International
Irish Genealogical Society International (IGSI) is a non-profit genealogical society dedicated to assisting our members and others in the discovery of their Irish ancestry located in South Saint Paul, Minnesota.
Irish Literature, Mythology, Folklore and Drama
A collection of links to websites related to Irish Literature, Mythology, Folklore and Drama.