Research and Course Guides: SPAN 315 Introduction to Hispanic Linguistics: Finding Articles

Databases

ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
ScienceDirect offers access to the publications of Elsevier Science and its subsidiaries - nearly 2,500 journals and 30,000 books. The collection contains selected full text of journal articles (since 1995) and book chapters. The collection focuses on science, technology and medicine, it also contains many journal titles from other social science disciplines.
Communication & Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
Communication and Mass Media Complete is an essential research tool in areas related to communications and mass media. It is also useful for literacy or ESL research in the field of education.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Access ebooks and scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, sciences, and the social sciences. Journal content is often not available until 1+ years after publication.
Digitalia Hispanica This link opens in a new window
DIGITALIA Hispánica, is a database of e-books and e-journals in Spanish and English with access to some of the most renowned publishers in Spain and Latin America. The collection includes e-books and e-journals in the areas of Art, Film Study, History, Language & Linguistics, Literature, Architecture, Political Affairs, Religion, Philosophy, and Social sciences.
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
Articles, journals, and books published by Wiley across a variety of disciplines.
Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
A good place to start your research, Academic Search Premier provides full text for scholarly publications and peer-reviewed journals as well as general interest sources.
Ethnic NewsWatch This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive collection of newspapers, magazines, and journals of the ethnic, minority, and native press. All articles are full-text. Updated quarterly. 1990- .
MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new window
Now available from EBSCO, MLA International Bibliography covers scholarship in a broad range of Humanities disciplines related to global literatures and languages. Coverage includes materials published in more than 100 countries and in more than 50 languages, in the areas of literatures and languages from around the world.

GET IT

Click the GET IT button in any database to get the full text of an article. If UST Libraries doesn't own it, you'll be given an option to request it from another library.

More information

Suggested Keywords

Bilingualism cognitive children
Bilingualism study and teaching
Second language acquisition
Bilingualism cognitive adults
Linguistics teaching second languages
Linguistic politics
Business multilingual international
Globalization multilingualism business enterprises
Intercultural communication
Businesses language teaching
Business communications
Linguistics marketing
Forensic linguistics
Accent discrimination
Multilingualism schools
National identity language
National identity social
Automated translations
Literature linguistics
Cognitive linguistics

Search Journal Titles

Find journals and newspapers subscribed to by St. Thomas. Enter all or the beginning of the title (e.g., New York Times or Harvard).