Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
General Crime and Delinquency Web Sites
These Web sites provide information and links to other research oriented criminal justice sites:
Criminal Justice Resources
This is another site which collects links to many different subject areas in criminal justice. Created by a librarian at Michigan State University, it provides links grouped by topic. Many of the links also include annotations of the sites.
Created by an attorney to provide links to resources for criminal defense practitioners as well as criminal justice professionals and the community. Claiming to find "the best, not the most of the web", it provides resources covering areas such as forensics, media, politics, and policy.
360degrees: Perspectives on the US Criminal Justice System
This web site was created by Picture Projects with support from several non-profit organizations, including National Public Radio. It provides documentaries, statistics and education resources on the U.S. criminal justice system created by journalists, scholars, statisticians, activists, ex-offenders, students, educators, artists, and programmers.
World Criminal Justice Library Electronic Network
This is a treasure trove of resources in criminal justice. It includes general Web site links, online reference sources, links to bibliographies of resources on a variety of criminal justice topics, and statistical sources.
Criminal Justice Associations/Organizations
These resources are associations, organizations, and agencies which are of interest to criminal justice researchers:
Academy of Criminal Justice Sciences
This site provides information on this international organization whose activities focus on criminal justice, education, research and policy analysis. Links are included to other criminal justice sites and resources.
American Civil Liberties Union
The ACLU web page includes articles on many criminal justice topics.
American Criminal Justice Association
The official web site for this association, it provides many useful links to other web resources that cover criminal justice topics.
U.S. Justice Fund, Open Society Institute
This site includes information on community activism and advocacy and it focuses on violent crime. It evaluates the sites to which it provides links, so only what they consider are the best resources are identified.
Government Departments and Agencies and Policing organizations that provide information in the field of criminal justice.
Federal Bureau of Investigation
Information on the agency in addition to other criminal justice information, including Crime in the United States (see stats page)
Federal Bureau of Prisons
Information on prisons and prisoners, penology, and resources that affect these topics, including statistics.
Metropolitan Police Service
This is the home page for the Metropolitan Police Service, New Scotland Yard, England.
United Nations Office on Drugs & Crime
This web site provides links to crime and justice organizations worldwide which then provide information on that region/city/country.
U.S. Department of Homeland Security
Information on the department including research and technology, threats and protection, and the latest "threat level".
U.S. Department of Justice
Information on the organization, its publications, and assistance on numerous topics. Their Bureau of Justice Statistics provides statistical resources on criminal justice topics.
U.S. Department of the Treasury, Bureau of Alcohol, Tobacco, and Firearms
The main page for the bureau, it provides information on the organization, its publications, and links to related sites.
National Criminal Justice Reference Service--Justice Information Center
A collection of clearinghouses for various government agencies. It includes many criminal justice resources which provide statistics and other information resources. This link takes you to the general site which includes news information. It also acts as a database to abstracts of government reports. These are searchable in the database National Criminal Justice Reference Service Abstracts (see "Finding Articles" section).