Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Browse available resources on each subject in our catalog.
- Business ethics
- Civil rights
- Distributive justice
- Educational equalization
- Environmental justice
- Feminist ethics
- Human rights
- Human security
- Human trafficking
- Medical ethics
- Political ethics
- Public welfare
- Social ethics
- Social justice
- Social rights
- Women's rights
Criminal Justice Abstracts Full-text
Criminal Justice Abstracts provides comprehensive coverage of international journals, books, reports, dissertations and unpublished papers on criminology and related disciplines. This version provides full-text for approximately 200 criminal justice journals.
Education Full Text
Education Full Text indexes over 770 education journals, as well as some monographs and yearbooks. Over 400 of the journals are peer-reviewed and almost half are available in full text. It also includes several peer-reviewed open access journals. The indexing starts in 1983, and the full text starts in 1996. Approximately 75-100 of the titles are not indexed in ERIC and it is a complementary resource to use with ERIC.
The ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) database provides information about 1.3 million items related to education, including journal articles, books, conference papers, statistical or research reports and other items. It is THE essential tool for research in education.
Covers global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. Articles from scholarly, government and general-interest titles covering all aspects of human impact to the environment.
ScienceDirect offers access to the publications of Elsevier Science and its subsidiaries - nearly 2,500 journals and 30,000 books. The collection contains selected full text of journal articles (since 1995) and book chapters. The collection focuses on science, technology and medicine, it also contains many journal titles from other social science disciplines.
Race And Ethnicity
ACLU Racial Justice Program
The American Civil Liberties Union publishes reports, articles, and blog posts on many racial justice issues, including race and criminal justice, race and economic justice, and race and inequality in education.
The National Association for the Advancement of Colored People provides a great collection of reports and news on racial justice issues. See the "Advocacy and Issues" section of the site to search by topic.
National Council of La Raza
National Council of La Raza maintains a repository of publications focusing on a range of subjects including the Latino Jobs Report, Investing in the Health of Latino Children and the State of Hispanic America.
Oxford African American Studies Center
The African American Studies Center contains brief articles on all aspects of the African-American experience along with images, primary sources, time lines, maps, tables, and reference resources.
Comprehensive collection of newspapers, magazines, and journals of the ethnic, minority, and native press. All articles are full-text. Updated quarterly. 1990- .
Jewish Studies Source
Jewish Studies Source contains over 400 full-text titles that covers all facets of Judaism; multidisciplinary view of Jewish civilization from its origins to the present; full-texts articles from leading journals, related articles from major periodicals and newspapers, monographs, and over 1600 biographies.
Racial Equality Resource Guide
From the W.K. Kellogg Foundation, a list of organizations that are working within the field of racial equity and on a variety of issues and topics. These organizations range from grassroots organizations, to academic institutions, to national advocacy organizations and more.
Political Risk Yearbook
Provides 45-65 page overviews of the history, economy, politics, and risk forecasts for 100 countries. It provides 10 years of economic data, with description and analysis of the political players and situation written by experts.
Political Handbook of the World Online Edition
Political science and journalism researchers will find this resource useful for comprehensive country profiles, chronicles of national history, government, and political parties, as well as information on intergovernmental organizations, development banks, and the agencies and specialized bodies of the United Nations.