Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Most major galleries and museums provide searchable access to catalogues and databases of their collections. Search for the title of the gallery or museum and look for links to their catalogues/databases.
Minneapolis Institute of Art
The Minneapolis Institute of Arts houses more than 80,000 objects from diverse cultural traditions spanning 5,000 years of world history.
Islamic Art at the Los Angeles County Museum of Art
Here is housed one of the most significant collections of Islamic art in the world. The collection comprises more than 1,700 works, of which some 150 examples are on view; these include glazed ceramics, inlaid metalwork, enameled glass, carved wood and stone, and manuscript illustrations illumination, and calligraphy.
Tokyo National Museum
The oldest and largest museum in Japan
A highly-regarded regional museum with a number of significant Chinese cultural relics. It was designed by world famous architect I.M.Pei and completed in October 2006.
Huntington Archive Collection of Digital Images
This collection contains nearly 300,000 oringal slides and photographs dating from 2500 B.C.E to present.
Metropolitan Museum of Art
The Met has a permanent collection containing more than two million works of art, , with extensive holdings of African, Asian, Oceanic, Byzantine, and Islamic art.
Art Institute of Chicago
Its diverse holdings also include significant Old Master works, American art, European and American decorative arts, Asian art and modern and contemporary art.
Museum Studies and Associations
Wood block, Ming dynasty