NSCI 330 -- Neuropharmacology: Finding Articles

Indexes articles on all aspects of medicine, published all over the world. Use for human biology, anatomy, and physiology, psychiatry, pharmacology, and health care management, administration, and policy. The MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) search is extremely helpful in finding terms. After you find an especially appropriate article, click on Related Records to find other articles of interest.

This is the world's most comprehensive nursing & allied health research database, providing full text for more than 1,300 journals--with no embargo. It covers nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines.

Start here when you need to find research in psychology. Which areas of psychology? Just about all of them. PsycINFO covers mental health, counseling, cognitive science, neuroscience, education, learning, family studies and language. Provides full-text access (back to the first issue) of the journals published by the American Psychological Association, as well as other association journals and many books and book chapters.

PILOTS is a bibliographic database produced at the headquarters of the National Center for Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder in White River Junction, Vermont, and is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs. Its goal is to include citations to all literature on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other mental-health sequelae of traumatic events, without disciplinary, linguistic, or geographical limitations, while offering both current and retrospective coverage.

The entire DSM is online for our students, faculty, and staff. Including all editions, supplements, and revisions of the Diagnostic and Statistical Manual, from the DSM to the DSM-5-TR. Includes comparisons to the ICD. Cool textbooks including the Casebook and the Handbook of Differential Diagnosis Also includes Practice Guidelines, 6 journals, and fun assessment tools for self-study.

Scopus calls itself the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: over 21,500 scientific journals, 130,000 books and conference proceedings, covering all fields of academic study: science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Scopus also includes 8 different citation metrics, analyzing impact at the author, article, journal, and institution levels.

Covers a wide range of education topics from early childhood to higher ed as well as educational specialties like adult education, multilingual education, and more. Includes peer-reviewed journal articles, conference papers, books, and more.

This database provides citations for over 2.7 million dissertations and theses from colleges and universities around the world. Close to half are available in PDF form that researchers can download. All St. Thomas dissertations that have been submitted to the database are available in PDF also. If you should come across a document that does not have a PDF, you may purchase a copy or request it through interlibrary loan (ILLiad).

Search across multiple disciplines and source types from one convenient place. Connect to Google Scholar through the library’s page to get free full text of articles brought to you by UST.