The Oxford Encyclopedia of American Military and Diplomatic History offers both assessment and analysis of the key episodes, issues and actors in the military and diplomatic history of the United States.
LibrarySearch provides a simple, one-stop search for books, articles, videos, recordings, and more. It includes information on the St, Thomas book collection and the book collections of several colleges and universities in the Twin Cities and greater Minnesota. Books from other campuses can be requested online and delivered to the St. Thomas library of your choice.
America History and Life is comprehensive index of journals articles, book reviews, and dissertations related to the history and culture of the United States and Canada from 1450 - present. Limited to 6 simultaneous users.
Google Scholar provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. From one place, you can search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations. Access to full-text available through UST subscription resources. Click "Get it@UST Libraries." to get free full-text.
This resource is the online version of the 16th edition and the 15th edition of the print manual. It also includes a "Quick Guide" for basics in citing sources, and a Q&A section. The main "Chicago Manual of Style" link provides access to the sections of the book through the table of contents. The index provides links to the specific pages in the online resource.