Direct access to theatlantic.com paid for by St. Thomas. Includes unlimited access online including PDF access back to the first issue published in 1857, but does not, yet, include access via the app. Available only to current UST students, faculty, and staff.
Browse, read, and monitor the library's academic journals in your subject area or field; save journals and articles to read later; get notified when new articles are published. Take your reading on the go using BrowZine's free app found on Google Play or the iOS App Store
Browse digital versions of popular magazines like People, The New Yorker, and Consumer Reports or download them to Flipster’s free app found on Google Play or the iOS App Store
Direct access to nytimes.com paid for by St. Thomas. First-time users need to create a free account using their St. Thomas email address. Existing paid New York Times subscribers must cancel their subscription before authenticating via the school funded program. Includes access to nytimesineducation.com (separate registration required) and timesmachine.nytimes.com, use of the app, and more. Does not include Cooking, The Athletic, Wirecutter, or Games. Available only to current UST students, faculty, and staff.
Once registered, students will have access until 12/31 of the graduation year they choose and faculty/staff will have 4 years of full account access, after which they must re-authenticate by visiting accessnyt.com.
Direct access to twincities.com paid for by St. Thomas. Includes unlimited access online and a digital archive of the print edition going back to Oct. 2021. Available only to current UST students, faculty, and staff.
Direct access to wsj.com paid for by St. Thomas. First-time users need to create a free account using their St. Thomas email address. Includes news, commentary, podcasts, WSJ+, use of the app, and more. Available only to current UST students, faculty, and staff.
Students will be prompted to enter their graduation date upon activation. If you have a change in your graduation date and need to extend access, please contact a librarian.
Faculty and staff will receive an email to renew their academic pass every 364 days.
Direct access to washingtonpost.com paid for by St. Thomas. Click more to set up a free personal subscription you can use online and via the app.
Current UST students, faculty, and staff can follow these steps to activate your free subscription.
1. Enter your St. Thomas email in the Sign up box and follow the prompts to set up a new account
2. Click on your name in the upper right-hand corner
3. Click My Post
4. Click Manage Account on the right hand side
5. Click Send verification email. If you don't receive an email, be sure to check your spam folder
6. Once you've verified your email, click Subscription & Billing tab
7. Click Activate free digital access
Direct access to theatlantic.com paid for by St. Thomas. Includes unlimited access online including PDF access back to the first issue published in 1857, but does not, yet, include access via the app. Available only to current UST students, faculty, and staff.
Exploring Race in Society provides over 100 proprietary topical essays, each containing an overview article and three "solutions essays" written by a diverse group of authors. In addition to the essays, the database provides access to materials from BlackPast.org including full-text articles from academic journals, and historical primary source documents such as government agency reports.
Direct access to nytimes.com paid for by St. Thomas. First-time users need to create a free account using their St. Thomas email address. Existing paid New York Times subscribers must cancel their subscription before authenticating via the school funded program. Includes access to nytimesineducation.com (separate registration required) and timesmachine.nytimes.com, use of the app, and more. Does not include Cooking, The Athletic, Wirecutter, or Games. Available only to current UST students, faculty, and staff.
Once registered, students will have access until 12/31 of the graduation year they choose and faculty/staff will have 4 years of full account access, after which they must re-authenticate by visiting accessnyt.com.
Nursing & Allied Health Premium contains scholarly literature, full video content, reference materials, evidence-based resources, dissertations and systematic reviews to support the research and learning needs of nursing and allied health students, educators, and professionals.
Direct access to twincities.com paid for by St. Thomas. Includes unlimited access online and a digital archive of the print edition going back to Oct. 2021. Available only to current UST students, faculty, and staff.
Direct access to wsj.com paid for by St. Thomas. First-time users need to create a free account using their St. Thomas email address. Includes news, commentary, podcasts, WSJ+, use of the app, and more. Available only to current UST students, faculty, and staff.
Students will be prompted to enter their graduation date upon activation. If you have a change in your graduation date and need to extend access, please contact a librarian.
Faculty and staff will receive an email to renew their academic pass every 364 days.
Direct access to washingtonpost.com paid for by St. Thomas. Click more to set up a free personal subscription you can use online and via the app.
Current UST students, faculty, and staff can follow these steps to activate your free subscription.
1. Enter your St. Thomas email in the Sign up box and follow the prompts to set up a new account
2. Click on your name in the upper right-hand corner
3. Click My Post
4. Click Manage Account on the right hand side
5. Click Send verification email. If you don't receive an email, be sure to check your spam folder
6. Once you've verified your email, click Subscription & Billing tab
7. Click Activate free digital access
