Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
The 60 MINUTES: 1997–2014 collection from Alexander Street grants access to the CBS News archives from this period, including many episodes not widely seen since their original broadcast.
New
This database is a digital collection of American magazines and journals dating from 1684 – 1912.
New
ASCE Library is a full-text civil engineering database providing the contents of peer-reviewed journals, proceedings, e-books, and standards published by the American Society of Civil Engineers. All articles are in PDF (Portable Document Format)and many journal articles are also available in HTML format.
New
ASTM Compass covers a broad range of engineering disciplines including: aerospace, biomedical, chemical, civil, environmental, geological, health and safety, industrial, materials science, mechanical, nuclear, petroleum, soil science and solar engineering. Includes full text ASTM standards, journals, books, manuals, proceedings and more.
New
The Digital Library of Classic Protestant Texts: In the 19th century, Jacques-Paul Migne dramatically advanced theological scholarship by assembling a massive collection of Greek and Latin writings from the early Christian and medieval eras. The Digital Library of Classic Protestant Texts brings together an enormous collection of Christian texts from the Reformation and post-Reformation eras of interest to historians, theologians, political scientists, and sociologists studying the religious and social upheavals of the Protestant Reformation.
New
Scholarly full-text journals focusing on many medical disciplines, and features the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names.
New
Hoopla provides streaming video (movies and TV shows) and audiobooks. Popular titles and classics, fiction and nonfiction are available.

NOTE: You need to create an account to have access. You will have to use your UST username and password to create the account (if your password is longer than 20 characters the account won’t work, you will need to change your UST password to less than 20 characters). You can check out up to 7 titles per month.
For information about devices and more visit Hoopla help.
New
“IPA Source was developed to benefit singers, teachers, and all those interested in the correct and knowledgeable performance of vocal literature. It is largest collection of literal translations and International Phonetic Alphabet (IPA) transcriptions on the web. The goal of IPA Source is to promote the comprehension and accurate pronunciation of foreign language texts in art song and opera in order that the singer may imbue each syllable with the appropriate emotional content. “
New
Featuring content from 1962 to present, the database supports materials science research, covering topics such as metals, polymers, ceramics, composites, and biomaterials dealing with areas such as corrosion, molding and casting, treatment, recycling, testing, finishing, welding, and forming. Coverage includes scholarly journals, conference papers and proceedings, books, dissertations and theses, government publications, magazines, newspapers and other sources.
New
New
This database provides 50 test preparation ebooks for certifications in Counseling, Social Work, and Teacher Education (MTLE).
New
The digital version of the St. Paul Pioneer Press allows users to view the paper online as it looks in print with photos, sports scores, crossword puzzles, and daily cartoons. It is very easy to search through multiple issues or a single issue with keywords, and articles can be retrieved by printing, downloading, and email. Coverage begins at the end of October of 2018, and continues to the most current daily issue.
New
Westlaw Campus has a broad selection of federal and state statutes, regulations, and case law. It is designed for the academic market and is not the full Westlaw database available to law schools. It also provides the full text of international, U.S., state, and local newspapers, magazines and wire services as well as company and industry financial data, SEC filings and news from business publications.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...