Research and Course Guides: ITAL 112 Elementary Italian II: Getting Started

Introduction

This online guide provides information and links to resources for Italian Language available via UST Libraries. Use the tabs to help find books, academic articles, videos, websites as well as information on how to cite sources. Contact the Modern & Classical Languages Liaison Librarian if you have questions or need research assistance.

Ask a Librarian

Chat with us during library reference hours using the chat in the lower right corner of this page, or visit Ask a Librarian.

About OSF

O'Shaughnessy-Frey Library
651-962-5494 (Circulation)
651-962-5001 (Reference)
651-962-5400 (Hours)
2115 Summit Ave, St. Paul, MN 55105
Directions & Parking
Library Hours

Encyclopedias & Dictionaries

Gale Literature Criticism This link opens in a new window
Centuries of analysis - scholarly and popular commentary from broadsheets, pamphlets, encyclopedias, books and periodicals - delivered in an easy-to-use 24/7 online format that matches the exact look and feel of the print originals.
Gale Literature Resource Center This link opens in a new window
A one-stop-shop resource providing access to biographies, critical analyses and reviews of authors from every age and literary discipline. It covers more than 120,000 novelists, poets, essayists, journalists, and other writers, with in-depth coverage of 2,500 of the most-studied authors.

Dictionary of Italian Literature
Included are entries on Italian writers, periods, literary movements, and versification, and on critical problems related to literary history. The volume covers the entire history of Italian literature, with entries ranging from the 13th century to the present and from Dante and Boccaccio to Umberto Eco.

Books in the Library - A selected List

The Oxford companion to Italian literature
Call Number: PQ4006 .O84 2002 Reference
Art in Renaissance Italy / John T. Paoletti & Gary M. Radke.
Call Number: N6915 .P26 2012
Sound and Space in Renaissance Venice
Call Number: NA5621.V4 H68 2009
New Perspectives in Italian Cultural Studies by Graziella Parati
Call Number: DG451 .N49 2012

Library Liaison

Cindy Badilla-Melendez

Email Me

Contact:

Head of the Music and Media Collections
OSF Library 104 B

Subjects:
Media, Music, Modern and Classical Languages, Films Studies, Videos.
For Videos Resources any Subject area.

651-962-5464

Subjects: Film, Languages, Music