Research and Course Guides: GERM 490 Holocaust: Getting Started

Introduction

This online guide provides information and links to resources for German Studies on the Holocaust available via UST Libraries. Use the tabs to help find books, academic articles, videos, websites as well as information on how to cite sources. Contact the Modern & Classical Liaison Librarian, Cindy Badilla-Melendez, if you have questions or need research assistance

About OSF

O'Shaughnessy-Frey Library
651-962-5494 (Circulation)
651-962-5001 (Reference)
651-962-5400 (Hours)
2115 Summit Ave, St. Paul, MN 55105
Directions & Parking
Library Hours

Encyclopedias & Dictionaries

The Oxford handbook of modern German history
The Oxford Handbook of Modern German History is a multi-author survey of German history that features syntheses of major topics by an international team of scholars. Emphasizing demographic, economic, and political history, this text places German history in a denser transnational context than any other general history of Germany. It underscores the centrality of war to the unfolding of German history, and shows how it dramatically affected the development of German nationalism and the structure of German politics.
Encyclopedia of contemporary German culture

German Print Dictionaries

Collins German-English, English-German Dictionary : Unabridged
Call Number: PF3640 .C68 1993 (Reference Collection)
Collins German-English, English-German Dictionary : Unabridged
Call Number: PF3640 .C68 1993 (Reference Collection)

Library Liaison

Cindy Badilla-Melendez

Email Me

Contact:

Head of the Music and Media Collections
OSF Library 104 B

Subjects:
Media, Music, Modern and Classical Languages, Films Studies, Videos.
For Videos Resources any Subject area.

651-962-5464

Subjects: Film, Languages, Music

Ask a Librarian

Chat with us during library reference hours using the chat in the lower right corner of this page, or visit Ask a Librarian.