Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This guide provides information and links to resources for France and Francophones countries available via UST Libraries. Use the tabs to help find academic articles, videos, and more. Contact Cindy Badilla-Meléndez, the Modern & Classical Languages Liaison Librarian if you have questions or need research assistance.
2115 Summit Ave, St. Paul, MN 55105
Directions & Parking
Encyclopedias & Dictionaries
Gale in Context: Biography
Biography in Context includes over 700,000 biographical entries covering more than 400,000 notable international figures from all time periods and areas of study.
Gale Literature Criticism
Centuries of analysis - scholarly and popular commentary from broadsheets, pamphlets, encyclopedias, books and periodicals - delivered in an easy-to-use 24/7 online format that matches the exact look and feel of the print originals.
Oxford Art Online
The most exhaustive background source for art research. Encyclopedias, dictionaries, the Grove Dictionary of Art and several other resources. Includes extensive image archives from several major North American museums. Limited to 5 simultaneous users.
Encyclopedia of the Enlightenment
Covering the “long” Enlightenment, from the rise of Descartes' disciples in 1670 to the restoration of the Bourbon monarchy in 1815, this work includes articles which explore topics from mercantilism and democracy to the battlefield to the dissemination of ideas in salons and coffeehouses.
Print Dictionaries & Encyclopedias