It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Business Source Premier provides the full text of more than 2 thousand business publications, including more than 1,000 peer reviewed journals. It is a comprehensive database that covers all disciplines of business including management, finance, marketing and international trade. It also contains company, industry and country reports, SWOTs and market research reports.
ScienceDirect offers access to the publications of Elsevier Science and its subsidiaries - nearly 2,500 journals and 30,000 books. The collection contains selected full text of journal articles (since 1995) and book chapters. The collection focuses on science, technology and medicine, it also contains many journal titles from other social science disciplines.
Gartner is an independent consulting company that provides research and analysis about global technology issues and their impact on organizations. Written by specialists in many fields of emerging technologies, the data from Gartner includes market research, product information, evaluations, vendor reviews and industry overviews. Not all reports are available in full text. Restricted to UST students, faculty, and staff.
Limited to current UST students, faculty and staff only. Walk-ins not permitted.
Statista is an easy-to-search database of frequently sought statistics and studies gathered by government sources, scientific publications, market researchers, non-profits, trade organizations, etc. Individual statistics are usually displayed as a chart and the underlying data is downloadable in Excel. Charts can be downloaded in multiple formats or embedded in web pages and can be great in papers or presentations. Search results also display dossiers (topical collections of statistics), infographics, country, industry, and some company reports. Results also available in French, German, and Spanish.
NOTE: during the COVID-19 disruption, I will be working from home. Email is the best way to reach me. I can also meet via Zoom (link below).
Research & Instruction Librarian
O'Shaughnessy-Frey Library 116
University of St. Thomas
2115 Summit Ave.
St. Paul, MN 55105
651 962-5013 (Office)
Zoom - Personal Meetings: https://stthomas.zoom.us/my/erickallas