Getting Started - ETLS 520 - Design & Manufacturing in the Medical Device Industry - Research and Course Guides at University of St. Thomas

Medical Devices

Medical Device Manufacturers Association

MDMA Website

U.S. Food & Drug Administration

Zotero

Use Zotero to keep track of resources, create bibliographies and internal citations in any citation style.

Zotero: Login | Installing Zotero | Help Guide
(login or create new account)

Medical Device Manufacturing Industry Reports

IBISWorld Industry Market Research This link opens in a new window
IBISWorld Industry Market Research Reports provide in-depth industry analysis for 700+ U.S. industries and hundreds of international industries. Searchable by keyword, company name, and NAICS codes. Reports average 25-30 pages and contain key statistics, market characteristics, segmentation, industry conditions, industry performance, key competitors, key factors, and industry outlook. UST’s subscription also includes industry-level coverage of U.S. states, Canada, China, and Global reports. Available only to current UST students, faculty, and staff.
Statista This link opens in a new window
Statista contains frequently sought statistics and studies gathered by government sources, scientific publications, market researchers, non-profits, trade organizations, etc. Indicator stats are usually displayed as a chart and the underlying data is downloadable in Excel; charts can be downloaded in multiple formats or embedded in web pages and can be great in papers or presentations. Search results also display dossiers (topical collections of statistics), infographics, country/industry/company reports, market reports, and a global consumer survey. Results also available in French, German, and Spanish.
Passport This link opens in a new window
Euromonitor’s Passport is a global market research database providing statistics, analysis, reports, and surveys on industries, countries, and consumers worldwide. Available only to current UST students, faculty, and staff.

Trade Publications

Trade publications (also referred to as trade journals or the trade press) are written specifically for participants in the industry. They feature articles, ads, special reports, and more on industries, companies, executives, consumers, and business trends. They are a good source of current industry news, and may offer industry and market statistics that you cannot find elsewhere. Check the source of data in reports to see if you can access more information.

Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
Includes articles from trade publications and scholarly journals as well as company profiles, investment research reports, industry reports, market research, country reports, and SWOT analysis.
ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Contains industry reports and articles from trade and news publications, and is good for researching smaller, niche industries.

Medicare Payment Advisory Commission Report to Congress - 2017

Minnesota Medical Device Industry

MN Economic Development - Medical Devices

Academic Services Librarian

Jim Kelly

He/him/his

Email Me

Contact:

O’Shaughnessy-Frey Library | LIB 115

651-962-5012

Subjects: Accounting, Business, Business Analytics, Computer & Information Sciences, Data & Statistics, Economics, Engineering, Finance, Operations & Supply Chain Mgmt

Interlibrary Loan Services

Use interlibrary loan to order articles and books that are not available in the St. Thomas Libraries system. Most journal articles will be delivered via e-mail within a day or two.

Interlibrary Loan Services

ETLS 520 - Design & Manufacturing in the Medical Device Industry: Getting Started