Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Occupational Outlook - Environmental Engineers
Energy Engineer - Job Description & Salary Data
Association of Energy Engineers
U.S. Department of Energy - Smart Grid
Welcome to the ENGR123 Libguide!
This online research guide provides access to a variety of information sources that will be useful for locating energy and environmental engineering articles, books, multimedia and relevant websites. Use the tabs above on this page to get started. Contact the liaison librarian if you have questions or need research assistance.
Starting Places for Energy & Environmental Engineering Articles
Covers global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. Articles from scholarly, government and general-interest titles covering all aspects of human impact to the environment.
Materials Science and Engineering Database
Featuring content from 1962 to present, the database supports materials science research, covering topics such as metals, polymers, ceramics, composites, and biomaterials dealing with areas such as corrosion, molding and casting, treatment, recycling, testing, finishing, welding, and forming. Coverage includes scholarly journals, conference papers and proceedings, books, dissertations and theses, government publications, magazines, newspapers and other sources.
Academic Search Premier
A good place to start your research, Academic Search Premier provides full text for scholarly publications and peer-reviewed journals as well as general interest sources.
ProQuest US Newsstream, including Star Tribune
US Newsstream enables users to search current U.S. news content, as well as archives that stretch back into the 1980s. It features top newspapers, wires, broadcast transcripts, along with national and regional news sources including The New York Times, the Wall Street Journal, Star Tribune, Los Angeles Times, Boston Globe, and Chicago Tribune.
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
U.S. Energy Information Administration
UST Interlibrary Loan Services
Use interlibrary loan to order articles and books that are not available in the UST Libraries system. Most journal articles will be delivered via e-mail. Access your "ILLiad" account with your UST username and password.