This is the "Mobile home" page of the "Mobile - apps, databases, resources, tips..." guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Library Research Tools Services Collections Ask a Librarian Libraries About University of St Thomas Libraries Home Research Guides home

Mobile - apps, databases, resources, tips...  

Find out about all of our mobile offerings including our mobile website, iPhone / Pad and Android apps, databases. Also tips and tricks for installing, authenticating and using.
Last Updated: Feb 14, 2012 URL: http://libguides.stthomas.edu/mobile Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Mobile home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

UST Libraries mobile site

 

UST Libraries on Twitter

Twitter

UST Library mobile apps and tools

Use this guide to find out about all of the Libraries mobile offerings, including our mobile website, iPhone / Pad and Android apps, and mobile access to Library subscription databases. Also find tips and tricks for installing, authenticating and using these resources.

We are actively making changes and updates to our mobile site (and this guide!) as often as possible. Check back often for new features and feel free to suggest new ones in the comments section.

If you have a favorite mobile resource you want us to add to the site just enter a comment below!

  • CLICnet mobile  
    Rating
    CLICnet (the library catalog shared with a number of other ACTC schools) is now mobile friendly! Try it our using you mobile device and feel free to leave comments here on your experience.
  • UST mobile databases  
    Rating
  • Looking for an item in OSF Library?  
    Rating
    Do you have a call number for an item (from CLICnet, Summon or elsewhere) and you're trying to find it in OSF Library? Use this mobile lookup tool to find where your item is located in the OSF library.
  • iPhone and iPod touch apps  
    Rating
  • Android apps and tools  
    Rating
  • Worldcat Mobile  
    Rating
    Search for library materials and a library near you.
  • HathiTrust  
    Rating
    Hathi Trust recently released a mobile version of their site, give it a try! The HathiTrust Digital Library brings together the immense collections of partner institutions in digital form, preserving them securely to be accessed and used today, and in future generations.

Helpful Links

 

About mobile database access

Depending on how modern your mobile device is - most (or all) of our databases will already work in your mobile browser.

The databases listed on this page either have mobile apps available (Science Direct for example) or they have web pages customized for your mobile browser (ARTstor).

If you have found additional mobile resources or have any questions/feedback please leave a comment above, use the chat widget on the lower right of this page or use our Ask a Librarian service.

 

What mobile device do you use?

Whether you are a student, staff or faculty, we'd love to hear from you! This will help us in our mobile initiatives.

iPhone
Android
iPod Touch
iPad
Blackberry
Windows mobile
Other
I don't have one!!

 

Mobile content from Mashable

Loading Loading...
 
 View Feed
blank padding

 

© University of St. Thomas · Minnesota
2115 Summit Avenue · Saint Paul, Minnesota 55105 · USA
651-962-5014 (ph.) · 651-962-5406 (fax) · libweb@stthomas.edu · Library Contacts · Site Index

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip