EXSC 214 - Physiology: Selected Resources: Getting Started
Use RefWorks to keep track of resources you find in your research, and to create your bibliography when finished. RefWorks can store your citations and generate bibliographies in dozens of different formats, including those used at St Thomas.
ScienceDirect offers access to the publications of Elsevier Science and its subsidiaries - nearly 2,500 journals and 30,000 books. The collection contains selected full text of journal articles (since 1995) and book chapters. The collection focuses on science, technology and medicine, it also contains many journal titles from other social science disciplines.
Indexes articles on all aspects of medicine, published all over the world. Use for human biology, anatomy, and physiology, psychiatry, pharmacology, and health care management, administration, and policy. The MeSH (Medical Subject Heads) search is extremely helpful in finding terms. After you find an especially appropriate article, click on Related Records to find other articles of interest.
Education Full Text indexes over 770 education journals, as well as some monographs and yearbooks. Over 400 of the journals are peer-reviewed and almost half are available in full text. It also includes several peer-reviewed open access journals. The indexing starts in 1983, and the full text starts in 1996. Approximately 75-100 of the titles are not indexed in ERIC and it is a complementary resource to use with ERIC.
A collection of 3D interactive models of human anatomy. Intuitive controls allow the user to zoom, rotate and peel away layers to educate and communicate with an ease and directness that was never possible with print. A wealth of supporting media, MRIs, X-rays, live-action movies and animations are also included to supplement Anatomy.tv's high resolution, computer-generated models.
CLICsearch searches all library resources simultaneously, including the CLIC catalog.