Research and Course Guides: Moral Theology: Finding Articles

ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials Plus

ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials Plus This link opens in a new window
Our primary theology and religion index, with over 470 titles in full text out of over 2,250 titles indexed, primarily academic journal articles, books, review, and essays: international in scope. Includes the contents of the Catholic Periodical and Literature Index. Produced by the American Theological Library Association.

LibrarySearch

JSTOR

JSTOR
JSTOR provides access to BACK FILES of digitized versions of complete runs of key scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, and the social sciences. The Arts & Sciences collections represent the building blocks of an interdisciplinary scholarly journal archive

SocIndex

SocIndex with Full Text
SocINDEX with Full Text identifies resources in the field of sociology and related subject areas. It indexes over 3000 journals and provides full text for 890 journals, several dating back to 1908. It also includes full text for over 850 books and monographs, as well as over 16,800 conference reports. It also includes a thesaurus of sociological terms.

Medline

MEDLINE This link opens in a new window
MedLine, a service of the National Library of Medicine, provides access to over 11 million MEDLINE citations back to the mid-1960's and additional life science journals. Includes links to many sites providing full text articles and other related resources

Biological Abstracts

Biological Abstracts
Comprehensive, international coverage in the life sciences with almost 10 million records from 4,200 journals from 100 countries. Biological Abstracts is an essential resource for research on life science topics including agriculture, biochemistry, biotechnology, botany, ecology, the environment, microbiology, neurology, pharmacology, public health and toxicology. Coverage is from 1969 to present.

BioOne

BioOne This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive, international coverage in the life sciences with almost 10 million records from 4,200 journals from 100 countries. Biological Abstracts is an essential resource for research on life science topics including agriculture, biochemistry, biotechnology, botany, ecology, the environment, microbiology, neurology, pharmacology, public health and toxicology. Coverage is from 1969 to present.

Search Google Scholar

Google Scholar is a freely accessible web search engine that indexes the full text of scholarly literature (journals) across an array of publishing formats and disciplines. It includes most peer-reviewed online journals. Use FIND IT@UST Libraries to get the full-text if not available in Google Scholar.

Historic North American Catholic Newspapers Archive

CRRA's "Catholic News Archive"
An ongoing, searchable, digital collection of 1,000s of historic North American Catholic newspapers, including “The Catholic Worker.” Provided by the Catholic Research Resources Alliance.