Skip to main content
Research & Course Guides
HIST 463 Global Cold War
Search this Guide
HIST 463 Global Cold War: Getting Started
A resource guide for Dr. Nagy's HIST 463 Global Cold War seminar
Find Primary Sources
Background Sources - Handbooks and Companions
The Oxford Handbook of the Cold War
The Oxford Handbook of the Cold War offers a broad reassessment of the period war based on new conceptual frameworks developed in the field of international history.
The Oxford Handbook of the History of Communism
The Oxford Handbook of Postwar European History
A Companion to Europe Since 1945
Cambridge History of the Cold War
The Cambridge History of the Cold War : Vol. 1 Origins
This volume examines the origins and early years of the Cold War.
The Cambridge History of the Cold War : Vol. 2 Crises & Detente
Volume II of The Cambridge History of the Cold War examines the developments that made the Cold War a long-lasting international system during the 1960s and 1970s.
The Cambridge History of the Cold War : Vol. 3 Endings
Volume III of The Cambridge History of the Cold War examines the evolution of the conflict from the Helsinki Conference of 1975 until the Soviet collapse in 1991.
Background Sources - Encyclopedias and Dictionaries
The Encyclopedia of the Cold War
A comprehensive five-volume reference on the defining conflict of the second half of the 20th century, covering all aspects of the Cold War as it influenced events around the world.
Encyclopedia of Russian History
New Encyclopedia of Africa
Encyclopedia of Latin American History and Culture
Encyclopedia of Modern China
Encyclopedia of the Age of War and Reconstruction
The Encyclopedia of the Korean War
A multidimensional, multidisciplinary work on one of the least understood but most important conflicts in modern history.
The Encyclopedia of the Vietnam War
Comprehensive study of the Vietnam War sheds more light on the longest and one of the most controversial conflicts in U.S. history.
Encyclopedia of Cold War Espionage, Spies, and Secret Operations
Based on all the latest research, the core part of the book consists of over 330 individual entries that include biographical accounts of the lives and operations the individual spies and secret agents took part in.
Head of Special Collections /
LL09 O'Shaughnessy-Frey Library
2115 Summit Avenue #4068
Saint Paul, MN 55105-1086
Find Books >>
Aug 14, 2017 11:37 AM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem.
Ask a UST Librarian