Facebook linkTwitter linkYouTube linkInstagram link
UST Libraries banner image
Subject Guides - Browse By Subject
Choose a subject for a list of related guides.

  Search: 
 
Education
Doing Research in Education?--Where to Start!
by Donna Nix - Last Updated Apr 17, 2014
This is a beginner's guide for doing research in education. It has information about resources for the field of education for new researchers; whether they be a graduate or undergraduate student and taking classes on campus, or in an off-campus cohort.
Special Education: A Research Guide
by Donna Nix - Last Updated Feb 3, 2014
A guide for someone beginning to do research in special education.
Leadership
by Merrie Davidson - Last Updated Mar 31, 2014
Researching leadership in the library
Organization Development
by Merrie Davidson - Last Updated Mar 31, 2014
Research resources for Organization Development
ERIC Database: Search tips
by Merrie Davidson, Donna Nix - Last Updated Feb 3, 2014
Not finding what you want in ERIC? Try these tips for more success.
Qualitative Research Guide
by Merrie Davidson - Last Updated Jun 4, 2013
Resources in the library and beyond to help plan, design, evaluate, engage in and write up qualitative research.
Tests and Measurements
by Jan Orf - Last Updated Apr 16, 2014
This guide is a resource for students researching various kinds of tests and measurements.
Writing a Literature Review
by Merrie Davidson, Donna Nix - Last Updated Jan 3, 2014
This guide is designed to help students writing a literature review for a Master's level project or paper. It can also be adapted to use with a large research project at other levels.
Writing Annotated Bibliographies
by Merrie Davidson - Last Updated Apr 8, 2013
Guide to writing an annotated bibliography: Why and how. Great preparation for writing a literature review.
Athletics and Activities Administration
by Merrie Davidson - Last Updated Feb 16, 2011
Library research in sports, athletics, activities, and management
Catholic Education: A Research Guide
by Donna Nix - Last Updated Feb 3, 2014
This guide includes a sample of resources for someone beginning to do research in the area of Catholic education.
Children's and Young Adult Literature
by Donna Nix - Last Updated Apr 4, 2014
This guide includes resources and information about children's and young adult literature
Curriculum and Teaching Resources
by Donna Nix - Last Updated Apr 17, 2014
This is the place to start if you need resources related to school curriculum or teaching K-12 classroom subjects.
Developmental and Educational Psychology
by Donna Nix - Last Updated Apr 4, 2014
This guide provides information on recommended resources for developmental (all ages) or educational psychology (PreK-12).
Education Associations & Organizations: A Directory
by Donna Nix - Last Updated Apr 17, 2014
Look here for links to educational organizations at the state and national level.
Educational Technology: A Research Guide
by Donna Nix - Last Updated Jan 3, 2014
This guide is intended to be a starting point for someone doing research in the area of educational technology.
English as a Second Language (ESL) Research Guide
by Donna Nix - Last Updated Jan 3, 2014
This guide includes a selection of resources to help you get started on a research project related to teaching English as a second language.
Gifted Education: A Research Guide
by Donna Nix - Last Updated Jan 3, 2014
This guide includes a sample of resources for someone beginning to do research in the area of gifted education.
Twice Exceptional (2e) Resources for Teachers
by Donna Nix - Last Updated Nov 11, 2013
Children who have above average intelligence, but also have a disability are considered "twice exceptional". This guide provides some resources to start with when doing research on this topic.
Human Resources Leadership
by Merrie Davidson - Last Updated Sep 18, 2013
What does the library have for HR Leadership? Come and see!
International Education: A Research Guide
by Merrie Davidson, Donna Nix - Last Updated Apr 17, 2014
This page is designed to help researchers who are looking for information about education in other countries.
Legal Research in Education
by Merrie Davidson - Last Updated Feb 16, 2011
Find information on legislative and judicial actions related to education, especially in special education and higher education.
Minnesota Education: A Research Guide
by Donna Nix - Last Updated Feb 3, 2014
This guide will help researchers locate information on topics related to education in Minnesota.
Multicultural Research Guide for Teachers
by Donna Nix - Last Updated Jan 28, 2014
This guide provides a selection of resources for a research project on multicultural education.
Public Safety & Law Enforcement Leadership
by Merrie Davidson - Last Updated Feb 17, 2014
Introductory guide to the University of St. Thomas library for students in Public Safety & Law Enforcement Leadership
Student Affairs
by Merrie Davidson - Last Updated Oct 8, 2013
How to find research information in the library and beyond.
Family Studies
by Talia Nadir, Jan Orf - Last Updated Jan 16, 2013
This is a guide to resources for family studies research. It will lead you to databases with helpful journal articles, books, websites, and other resources.
Women's Studies
by Jan Orf - Last Updated Apr 16, 2014
This guide is a resource for students doing women's studies research. It will lead you to databases with helpful journal articles, books, websites, and other resources.
EDLD621 Qualitative Research Methods -- John Holst
by Merrie Davidson - Last Updated Feb 25, 2014
Library resources to guide you to research methodologies and your particular topic.
EDLD621X Qualitative Research Methods
by Merrie Davidson - Last Updated May 31, 2013
Help in designing and engaging in qualitative research, especially Action Research, and previous research on school improvement
EDLD 751--Police Law
by Merrie Davidson, Jan Orf - Last Updated Jan 3, 2014
This is a guide to resources for police law research created especially for EDLD 751. It will lead you to databases with helpful journal articles, books, websites, and other resources.
EDLD851--Public Safety and Law Enforcement Leadership
by Merrie Davidson, Jan Orf - Last Updated Jul 10, 2013
A guide to resources for public safety and law enforcement leadership research for EDLD 851. It shows databases with helpful journal articles, books, websites, and other resources.
EDLD 920 Framing the Research Question
by Merrie Davidson - Last Updated Nov 16, 2012
How to use the library for your research needs.
HRDO514 -Program Evaluation
by Merrie Davidson, Andrea Koeppe - Last Updated Feb 14, 2012
Find library resources on program evaluation
HRDO561 Adult Learning & Development in the Workplace
by Merrie Davidson - Last Updated Sep 3, 2013
Helpful techniques and concepts to find great articles, books, and videos that will inform your research and thinking about adult learning
ODOC903 -- Application, Research, and Theory (ART) of OD
by Merrie Davidson - Last Updated Sep 28, 2012
Find library resources that help you understand and analyze research in OD
Books vs Journals in the Social Sciences
by Merrie Davidson - Last Updated Feb 8, 2013
The differences between books and journals, especially in the age of ejournals and ebooks, in the Social Sciences
EDLD904 - Qualitative Research Methods
by Merrie Davidson - Last Updated Feb 12, 2014
How to find articles using qualitative research methods. How to find help in conducting qualitative research.
Research for Your Doctoral Project in Organization Development
by Merrie Davidson - Last Updated Jun 4, 2013
Guide for research and writing a doctoral project in Organization, Learning, and Developoment
CIED500 -- Research in Education
by Merrie Davidson - Last Updated Jun 12, 2013
Using the library for research for literature reviews and an action research plan.
EDLD806 -- College Student Development Theory
by Merrie Davidson - Last Updated Sep 11, 2013
Library resources in student development and college development.
EDLD 751 (Online) - Police Law
by Merrie Davidson - Last Updated Feb 18, 2014
Using the UST Library from off-campus for your Police Law Class
EDLD 621 – Research Design and Analysis -- Kuehn
by Merrie Davidson - Last Updated Feb 26, 2014
How to use the library resources to develop a literature review to support your qualitative study.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Merrie Davidson
Logo - FacebookLogo - Google TalkLogo - LinkedInLogo - Skype
Contact Info
Keffer Library, MOH 206G
651-962-4661
Send Email

Contact me for assistance

Profile Image
Donna Nix
Logo - LinkedIn
Contact Info
phone: 651-962-4662
mail: MOH 206, office: MOH 206F, Keffer Library
Send Email

© University of St. Thomas · Minnesota
2115 Summit Avenue · Saint Paul, Minnesota 55105 · USA
651-962-5014 (ph.) · 651-962-5406 (fax) · libweb@stthomas.edu · Library Contacts · Site Index

Loading...
Arrow