Skip to main content
Research & Course Guides
EDLD 751 (Online) - Police Law
Search this Guide
EDLD 751 (Online) - Police Law: News Sources
Using the UST Library from off-campus for your Police Law Class
Demographics & Maps
Citing Sources--APA style
Links to News Sites
Internet Public Library Newspapers
Newspapers and magazines of the world, by country. Browse by country or title, or search the collection.
Links to over 8000 newspapers, magazines, broadcasts in the U.S. and around the world. Includes major metropolitan newspapers, daily newspapers, television stations by state and network affiliation.
Minnesota College & University Newspapers
From the Minnesota Newspapers Directory.
"Thousands of world newspapers at your fingertips."
Slate.com's Today's Papers
A summary of what's in major U.S. newspapers.
Links to over 3000 U.S. newspapers.
Major Broadcast Media
National Public Radio
National News Databases
Both national and international news sources, including newspapers and broadcast news. Click on the box
Search the News
to find current information.
ProQuest Global Newsstream (formerly Proquest Newsstand)
Full-text access to hundreds of newspapers including The Star Tribune,The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, and The Washington Post.
Choose the "Source" option and then select "Publications-Regions" to search U.S. or international news sources. Select "Publications-Titles" to search by specific title, including the Wall Street Journal.
Comprehensive collection of newspapers, magazines, and journals of the ethnic, minority, and native press. All articles are full-text. Updated quarterly. 1990- .
Historical News Sources
New York Times (Historical)
This database provides you access to the complete content of The New York Times newspaper (1851 - 2008) including all articles, editorials, advertisements and photographs.
Pittsburgh Courier (Historical)
This database provides you with access to the complete content of the African-American newspaper, the Pittsburgh Courier (1911-2002) including all articles, editorials, advertisements and photographs.
Washington Post (Historical)
This database provides you access to the complete content of Washington Post newspaper (1877 - 1997) including access to all articles, editorials, advertisements and photographs.
Chicago Defender (Historical)
This database provides you with access to the complete content the African-American newspaper, The Chicago Defender (1910-1975) including all articles, editorials, advertisements and photographs.
Proquest Historical Newspapers
Combined search of historical newspapers including: New York Times, Washington Post, Irish Times, The Guardian and Observer, Chicago Defender and Pittsburgh Courier.
Christian Science Monitor
International New York TImes
Los Angeles Times
New York Times
Wall Street Journal
U.S. News & World Report
Web Sites >>
Aug 23, 2017 11:41 AM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem.
human resource law