Research and Course Guides: SOCI 304--Adolescence in Society: Finding Books

Search for Books and eBooks

LibrarySearch provides a simple, one-stop search for books, articles, videos, recordings, and more. Items from St. Thomas and other regional libraries can be requested online and delivered to the St. Thomas library of your choice. My account

Electronic Research Resources

Encyclopedia of adolescence by Roger J. R. Levesque (ed.).
Publication Date: 2011
Encyclopedia of adolescence by editors-in-chief, B. Bradford Brown, Mitchell J. Prinstein
Publication Date: 2011
Blackwell handbook of adolescence by edited by Gerald R. Adams and Michael D. Berzonsky
Social anxiety in adolescents and young adults: translating developmental science into practice by edited by Candice A. Alfano and Deborah C. Beidel.
ISBN: 1433809486

Publication Date: 2011
The Blackwell companion to the sociology of families by edited by Jacqueline L. Scott, Judith K. Treas, and Martin Richards.
A companion to gender studies by edited by Philomena Essed, David Theo Goldberg, and Audrey Kobayashi

Print Research Resources

International encyclopedia of marriage and family by James J. Ponzetti, Jr., editor in chief
General articles for the study of marriage and the family topics are included in this four-volume encyclopedia. Articles are signed and include cross-reference and a bibliography of other sources. A detailed subject index provides access to topics covered in the broader articles. This resource is available online.