Research and Course Guides: Psychopathology: Background Information

Electronic resources

These resources are available electronically in the UST Libraries collections.

Psychiatry Online
Finally, the DSM online! Includes all editions, supplements and revisions of the Diagnostic and Statistical Manual, from the DSM to the DSM-IV-TR. Also, find professional articles on the DSM, the future of the DSM, and the decision-making of the DSM. Just type DSM 5 in the search box at the top of the page.
Annual Review of Clinical Psychology
For articles on the DSM5.
Annual Review of Psychology
For articles on classification of disorders prior to DSM5.
Annual Review of Medicine
Annual Review of Neuroscience
Annual Review of Pharmacology and Toxicology

Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window
Full-text encyclopedias and dictionaries.

Reference Resources in Electronic format

These resources are available in ebook format through the CLICnet catalog. Click on the title link to go to the record in CLICnet which provides access to that publication.

Comprehensive handbook of psychopathology. 3rd ed. by edited by Patricia B. Sutker and Henry E. Adams.
ISBN: 030646490X
Publication Date: 2004
Handbook of intellectual and developmental disabilities by edited by John W. Jacobson, James A. Mulick, Johannes Rojahn
ISBN: 0387329315
Publication Date: 2007
Blackwell handbook of childhood cognitive development by edited by Usha C. Goswami
Encyclopedia of counseling by Frederick T. L. Leong, editor-in-chief.
Encyclopedia of drugs, alcohol & addictive behavior by Pamela Korsmeyer and Henry R. Kranzler, editors in chief.
Encyclopedia of adolescence by editors-in-chief, B. Bradford Brown, Mitchell J. Prinstein
ISBN: 0123739519
Publication Date: 2011
International dictionary of psychoanalysis by Alain de Mijolla, editor in chief