International Education: A Research Guide: Reference Sources

E-book. Broad topic areas covered include: adult education, curriculum development, early childhood education, assessment and evaluation, higher education, primary and secondary education, teacher education, technology and learning among others. It also include profiles of educational systems in selected countries (not all, unfortunately).

You will need your UST username and password to gain access to this title. This encyclopedia provides thorough, up-to-date coverage of key topics, concepts, and issues, as well as in-depth studies of approximately 150 national educational systems throughout the world. Articles examine education broadly and at all levels--from primary grades through higher education, formal to informal education, country studies to global organizations.
It includes a special section for countries that were once part of the Soviet Union.

This book provides an excellent overview of comparative and international education. Geographical areas covered include Europe, The United States, Sub-Saharan Africa, and rising countries including Brazil, Russia, India, and China.

This research handbook includes chapters from international authorities on the subject of how to develop innovators among gifted and talented students in the STEM areas (science, technology, engineering, and mathematics).

With authors from around the world, this handbook brings together international perspectives on the subject of distance education.

Specifically focused on Catholic schools, this resource provides historical background about Catholic education in other countries, as well as information on the current issues facing Catholic schools.

With a focus on the United States and western Europe, this book examines the interplay between political culture and educational policy. It includes information on the "standards movement" and accountability in the public sector.