Finding Books and Media - Mathematics - Information Resources - Research and Course Guides at University of St. Thomas

LibrarySearch - Audio search

Search for Books and eBooks

LibrarySearch provides a simple, one-stop search for books, articles, videos, recordings, and more. Items from St. Thomas and other regional libraries can be requested online and delivered to the St. Thomas library of your choice. My account

Mathemarics Books Available via the Web

AMS Books Online
The American Mathematical Society makes selected titles available to the mathematical community by posting books in bookmarked PDF files that can be downloaded by chapter and may include corrections that are not in the printed version. Searchable by athor or topic.
AMS Digital Mathematics Repository
The aim of the AMS-DMR is to provide centralized access to certain collections of digitized publications in the mathematical sciences. The registry is primarily focused on older material from journals and journal-like book series that originally appeared in print but now is available in digital form. The registry is organized both by the collections and by the individual journals (or series) themselves.
Project Euclid
Project Euclid provides access to journals, books and conference proceedings published by independent and society publishers in the fields of theoretical and applied mathematics and statistics. Some resources are not avaiable without subscription.
Historical Mathematics Monographs
The Cornell University Library Historical Mathematics Monographs is a collection of selected monographs with expired copyrights chosen from the mathematics field. These were monographs that were brittle and decaying and in need of rescue.
Euclid's Elements Online
Complete text of all 13 Books. All of the figures are illustrated, even those in the last three books on solid geometry that are three-dimensional.

Google Book Search This link opens in a new window
Google Books is an index of full-text books and magazines that Google has digitized. Materials are provided by publishers, authors, and partnering libraries through various Google programs. You can view the full-text of books in the public domain. For materials that have been digitized but still remain protected under copyright, Google often provides previews.

Mathematics Subject Classification

Most mathematics databases use a special classification system. If you are having difficulty inforamtion on your topic, consult this web site for finding related terms that you can use in your search.

MSC 2010 Database

Mathematics - Information Resources: Finding Books and Media

LibrarySearch - Audio search

Search for Books and eBooks

Mathemarics Books Available via the Web

Mathematics Subject Classification