An interdisciplinary journal which aims to bring scholars in the humanities and biological sciences closer together, with the deliberate intention of constructing long and well-founded perspectives on present day environmental problems.
An introduction to the literature exploring the historical interactions between humans and the environment compiled by K. Jan Oosthoek, a visiting lecturer in environmental and world hsitory at the University of Newcastle.
Find Journal Articles
Use the following databases to find scholarly and peer-reviewed articles on your topic.
America History and Life is comprehensive index of journals articles, book reviews, and dissertations related to the history and culture of the United States and Canada from 1450 - present. Limited to 6 simultaneous users.
Covers global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. Articles from scholarly, government and general-interest titles covering all aspects of human impact to the environment.
Science Reference Center provides easy access to full-text science content including encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals, web sites, pictures, illustrations, audio clips and video clips. Includes ability to limit by lexile reading levels.
The Bibliography of British and Irish History (BBIH) is an extensive guide to the published writings (books, book chapters and journal articles) on British and Irish history. It covers the history of British and Irish relations with the rest of the world, including the British empire and the Commonwealth, as well as British and Irish domestic history.
The International Medieval Bibliography (IMB) is the world's leading interdisciplinary bibliography of journal articles, book chapters and books relating to the European Middle Ages, covering Europe, the Middle East and North Africa in the period 400-1500. Limited to 3 simultaneous users.