Research and Course Guides: Law Databases: Comprehensive Legal Databases

Comprehensive Legal Databases

Bloomberg Law
This database provides access to primary and secondary legal materials, business and legal intelligence, law reports and easy access to docket materials.
Fastcase
Includes cases, statutes, regulations, court rules, and constitutions from all 50 states as well as federal coverage. Also provides access to a newspaper archive and legal forms.
LexisNexis
- This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive legal database that includes U.S. federal and state case law, statutes, and regulations. Secondary (analytical) materials include law review articles, encyclopedias, and treatises. Also includes Shepard's citator service.
LLMC Digital
Provides online access to LLMC's entire microfiche back file of more than 50 million pages and counting. Includes periodicals, treatises, opinions and more.
Westlaw
- This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive legal database that includes U.S. federal and state case law, statutes, and regulations. Secondary (analytical) materials include law review articles, encyclopedias, and treatises. Also includes KeyCite citator service.

means this database requires a unique user account for access. Please see a law librarian for assistance.

means that this database can be accessed on campus with no password and off campus with your UST login information via ezProxy.

Contact the law library reference librarians at lawreference@stthomas.edu

or 651-962-4902.

Contact the law library circulation/ILL desk at lawcirc@stthomas.edu

or 651-962-4900.