Skip to main content

Business Videos: Getting Started; Films on Demand

A guide for faculty and students on finding business-related videos in UST Libraries' subscription databases.

Introduction

This guide will help you locate videos in our various subscription databases and in our DVD collection. Use the tabs to explore which of our video collections contain business & economics videos, and see tips on how to find them.

Summon Video Search

Use this scoped Summon search to find DVDs and streaming video; search across our collections on your business topic by keyword.
 

Linking to Videos

Linking to streaming videos can be a little tricky. Each vendor builds links in a different way; the URL in the browser's address bar may or may not work. In the video's entry in the database, look for the phrase "permanent link" or similar phrasing.  To ensure that links will work off-campus, make sure the URL includes the string "ezproxy.stthomas.edu". For more on this, see our guide to persistent links.

Films on Demand Business Videos

Films on Demand has over 2,200 videos in its Business & Economics Collection.

Use the filters on the left side to drill into the collection topically (subjects and subcategories) or by type of material (documentary, educational video, lecture, newsreel, video)

Embedded video example

Ratio Analysis: Business Finance Essentials (18:46)

This video covers the ratios most commonly used to analyze a business. A coproduction of Films for the Humanities & Sciences and MotionMasters. ©  2015

Your Librarian

John Heintz
Contact:
E-learning & Data Services Librarian
Liaison for Accounting, Economics, Finance, & Real Estate
Keffer & O'Shaugnessy-Frey Libraries
jpheintz@stthomas.edu
651-962-4646