Digitalia Film Library (streaming video database) is a multilingual, multi-national collection of films and documentaries from Spain, France, other European countries, North America (Classic) and Latin America (especially Mexico, Cuba, Argentina and Brazil). Among the subjects included in the documentaries are archeology, history, nature, arts, and more. Note: To activate the English subtitles please click under the CC icons.
“Ebooks Minnesota is a collection of ebooks from Minnesota’s independent publishers, such as Coffee House Press, Milkweed Editions, and the University of Minnesota Press. Content includes both fiction and non-fiction for users of all ages. Access is free as long as you are physically located in the state of Minnesota. Or you can create an account to sign in and access content from anywhere. You can also download the Ebooks Minnesota app to your mobile device. This is a two-year pilot project, so try it out and tell us what you think!”
eMarketer provides updated, “grab-and-go” market data, statistics, and analysis on the Internet, e-business, online marketing, media, and emerging technologies. It includes analyst reports, daily research articles, and e-business and online marketing statistics. It is useful for understanding the growth and impact of the Internet, and for keeping abreast of new trends, such as social networking and mobile marketing.
Encyclopaedia of Islam Online consists of both the second and the third edition and the Historical Atlas, with new content added quarterly reflecting the great diversity of current scholarship. The new scope includes comprehensive coverage of Islam in the twentieth century and of Muslim minorities all over the world.
This database provides you access to the complete content of the Minneapolis Tribune, the Minneapolis Star and the Minneapolis Star Tribune (1867 – 2001) including all articles, editorials, advertisements and photographs.
Scopus calls itself the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: over 21, 500 scientific journals, 130,000 books and conference proceedings, covering all fields of academic study: science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Scopus also includes 8 different citation metrics, analyzing impact at the author, article, journal, and institution levels.
Simmons OneView provides data on adult U.S. consumers based on national surveys, and covers a wide variety of products, brands, and services. The data includes consumer demographics (age, gender, income, etc.), consumer psychographics (behavior, attitudes, etc.), product usage, spending behavior, and media habits. The data is from the Simmons National Consumer Study of 25,000+ U.S. adults. Use Simmons to create customized reports for marketing strategies, advertising choices, and other business decisions. Restricted to UST students, faculty, and staff. Limited to 5 simultaneous users.