Facebook linkTwitter linkYouTube linkInstagram link
UST Libraries banner image

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.
Loading...
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
The Bibliography of British and Irish History (BBIH) is an extensive guide to the published writings (books, book chapters and journal articles) on British and Irish history. It covers the history of British and Irish relations with the rest of the world, including the British empire and the Commonwealth, as well as British and Irish domestic history.
New
Criterion on Demand is a streaming database of feature films and is delivered by "Criterion Pictures USA," not to be confused with the Criterion Collection. We have over 1000 films in the database. Access to these films is available only through the Library Catalog CLICnet. Criterion on Demand is licensed for use only within the United States and its territories and it does not cover Public Performance Rights.
New
Digitalia Française is a database of e-books and e-journals in French with access to some of the most renowned publishers in France and other francophone countries. The collection includes e-books and e-journals in the areas of art, film study, history, language & linguistics, literature, political affairs, religion, philosophy, and social sciences.
New
A kinesthetic learning tool for students of neuroanatomy: after creating a personal account, users can both study and draw each neuroanatomical pathway and structure through tutorials and self-guided exams. In addition to the interactive features, there are useful reference materials, including anatomic and radiographic brain images, muscle-testing photographs, and illustrations from many other classic texts. Accessible on PCs and mobile devices.
New
Composed of over 600 journals and updated daily from highly specialized academic journals to general science-focused magazines, the General Science Collection provides coverage of all scientific endeavor – especially biological sciences, computing, engineering, and technology. Look here for topics such as particle physics and quantum theory, advanced mathematics, biotechnology, and many more. Coverage varies by title.
New
LGBT Life with Full Text indexes the world’s literature regarding Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgender issues, both academic and grassroots. It includes full text for LGBT journals, magazines and regional newsletters as well as some monographs and books. It’s invaluable as both an academic resource and for casual reading and great for learning about the history of the LGBT community.
New
More than 520 volumes of classical Latin and Greek writings with up-to-date texts and accurate English translations.
New
Phil Papers is a comprehensive directory of online philosophical articles and books by academic philosophers. It monitors journals in many areas of philosophy, as well as archives and personal pages. Phil Papers also accept articles directly from users, who can provide links or upload copies. Some features require that you sign in first, but creating an account is easy and free.
New
The World Cinema Collection includes more than 350 movies from directors across the globe, it includes the silent era, American and European films from the mid-20th century, and award-winning contemporary films featured by Global Lens. The collection is subdivided by regions among then: German Cinema, French Cinema, Italian Cinema, Latin American Cinema, Chinese-language Cinema, Turkish and Middle Eastern Cinema, and more.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...