- C19: Nineteenth Century Index
C19: The Nineteenth Century Index is an index to primary source books, newspapers , government documents, periodicals, and archival collections relating to the 19th century.
- Cabell's Directory - Psychology
Directory of thousands of journals in Psychology. Individual journal records (in PDF format) include contact information for each journal; information on the journal's topical scope, peer review processes, circulation data, and acceptance rate; and manuscript submission guidelines.
- Cabell's Directory - Business Set
Directory of thousands of journals in business (accounting, economics & finance, management, and marketing). Individual journal records (in PDF format) include contact information for each journal; information on the journal's topical scope, peer review processes, circulation data, and acceptance rate; and manuscript submission guidelines.
- Cabell's Directory - Educational Set
Directory of thousands of journals in education (curriculum & methods, psychology & administration, and technology & library science). Individual journal records (in PDF format) include contact information for each journal; information on the journal's topical scope, peer review processes, circulation data, and acceptance rate; and manuscript submission guidelines.
- Cambridge Histories Online
Cambridge Histories Online is a collection of more than 250 full text ebooks. Subjects range widely across the humanities. It includes works in ancient history, American history, British history, economic history, general history, history of science, history of the book, language and linguistics, literary studies, music, philosophy, political and social theory, regional history, religious studies, and more.
- CAMIO: Catalog for Art Images Online
CAMIO is an online collection of art images?prints, drawings, paintings, photographs, textiles, costumes, sculpture, and more?from leading museums. The 95,000+ images represent the output of cultures from across the globe and from prehistoric times to the present. All images are rights-cleared for educational use.
- Catholic Periodical and Literature Index
Index to about 150 Catholic interest publications, including journals, newspapers, books, reviews, and church documents (Vatican pronouncements and bishops' official statements). This online index begins in 1981. The print version (Ireland Library Reference) began back in 1930.
- Chicago Defender (Historical)
This database provides you with access to the complete content the African-American newspaper, The Chicago Defender (1910-1975) including all articles, editorials, advertisements and photographs.
- Chicago Manual of Style Online
This resource is the online version of the 16th edition and the 15th edition of the print manual. It also includes a "Quick Guide" for basics in citing sources, and a Q&A section. The main "Chicago Manual of Style" link provides access to the sections of the book through the table of contents. The index provides links to the specific pages in the online resource.
- Child Development and Adolescent Studies
Includes references to the current and historical literature related to growth and development of children through the age of 21. Book reviews and abstracts from hundreds of journals and a bibliography of thousands of resources covering biomedical and social sciences worldwide are indexed.
CHOICE reviews significant current books and electronic resources of interest to those in higher education. ChoiceReviews.online provides Web access to the entire database of CHOICE reviews published since September 1988. The database is updated monthly. Limited to 1 simultaneous user.
- Chronicle of Higher Education
The No. 1 news source for college and university faculty and administrators. In print it is a weekly newspaper; online version is updated twice daily. This is higher education's answer to the New York Times and includes facts, opinions, job offers, book reviews and up to the minute news from college campuses everywhere.
- CIAO: Columbia International Affairs Online
Source for materials on theory and research in international affairs. Includes working papers, conference proceedings, case studies, policy briefs, economic indicators. White paper topics covered include foreign policy, ecology, nuclear arms, higher education, economics, war and peace. Political science, journalism and economics students will use this source for documents not easily found in most libraries.
CisionPoint helps PR professionals plan campaigns, find media outlets, monitor coverage and analyze results. It’s the online equivalent of Bacon’s media directories. Access is limited to students and faculty, for educational use only. Limited to 1 simultaneous user.
- Civil War Era
This database of Civil War materials provides you access to nearly 2,000 pamphlets and all articles from eight newspaper titles (3 from the North, 3 from the South and 2 from border states) dating from 1840 to 1865.
- Clase and Periodica
It indexes documents published in Latin America in Spanish, Portuguese and English. It covers science and technology, social sciences, and humanities. Offers access to more than 300,000 bibliographic citations from articles, essays, book reviews, monographs, conference proceedings, technical reports and other.
- Columbia Gazetteer of the World
The Columbia Gazetteer of the World is a comprehensive encyclopedia of geographical places and features. CGW contains 170,000 articles about 1) the political world?(named geographic places), 2) The physical world (major features) and 3) special places?(national parks, historic places, etc.).
- Communication & Mass Media Complete
Communication and Mass Media Complete is an essential research tool in areas related to communications and mass media. It is also useful for literacy or ESL research in the field of education.
- Computer Database
The Computer Database contains abstracts and full text articles from more than 800 computing and technology journals which includes new product information, reviews, and trends from a wide variety of computer related topics.
- Consumer Confidence Index (from the Conference Board)
The Conference Board conducts a monthly survey of 5000 households to ascertain the level of consumer confidence. Survey data is compiled into a monthly index indicator measuring changes in how consumers view economic conditions. Includes questions on general business conditions, income, employment, and intention to purchase automobiles, homes, major appliances, or to take a vacation.
- Consumer Health Complete
Consumer Health Complete contains easily understandable health and medical information from medical encyclopedias, popular reference books and magazines.
- Contemporary Authors
This resource provides complete biographical and bibliographical information and references on approximately 100,000 U.S. and international authors.
- Contemporary Women's Issues
Contemporary Women's Issues "provides full-text access to global information on women in over 190 countries. It indexes books, journals, newsletters, research reports from non-profit groups, government and international agencies, and fact sheets. It includes links to full-text articles for many resources."
- Counseling and Therapy in Video
Want to watch therapists at work? Like to watch Irvin Yalom supervising and consulting with new therapists? Wondering how to interact with people from different backgrounds than you? How are psychologists thinking about autism? Counseling and Therapy in Video has over 350 videos you can stream that demonstrate various therapies, lecture on different psychological disorders, and interview expert psychologists. All videos include transcripts. Make clips from the videos to save and share.
- CQ Almanac
Political science and journalism researchers will find an annual cumulation of original narrative accounts of every major piece of U.S. legislation that lawmakers considered during a congressional session going back 60 years. It includes charts, graphs and voting tables that allow the researcher to track the trends in policy debates and legislative outcomes.
- CQ Electronic Library
This resource allows the political science, journalism and economics researcher to search all CQ resources at once. Includes CQ Researcher + Archive, CQ Weekly, CQ Almanac, CQ Global Researcher and Political Handbook of the World.
- CQ Researcher Plus Archive
Political scientists, journalists & economics researchers are going to find original information on health care, criminal justice, political and social trends, international affairs, education, the environment, technology and the economy. Each report includes an overview; background and chronology on the topic; an assessment of the current situation; tables and maps; pro/con statements from representatives of opposing positions; and bibliographies of key sources.
- CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics
Contains the most frequently used data in science, including the periodic table of the elements, basic constants and units, thermodynamic and spectroscopic data; electric, magnetic, thermal and structural properties of solids, key data from nuclear science, astronomy and geophysics; and up-to-date health and safety information. Limited to 10 simultaneous users.
- Credo Reference
Resource of reference materials providing access to about hundreds of online reference books including encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri and books of quotations from a variety of publishers. Covers both general reference and subject-specific reference titles for a variety of disciplines. Topic Pages give great background overviews on subjects.
- Criminal Justice Abstracts Full-text
Criminal Justice Abstracts provides comprehensive coverage of international journals, books, reports, dissertations and unpublished papers on criminology and related disciplines. This version provides full-text for approximately 200 criminal justice journals.