Skip to main content

CLICsearch: Getting Started

Guide to CLICsearch at the University of St. Thomas Libraries.

What is CLICsearch?

CLICsearch provides simple, one-stop searching for books, articles, videos, recordings, and more. Your search includes the physical items in the University of St. Thomas Libraries, and subscribed electronic resources including ebooks, journals, and streaming media.

Why should I sign in?

The Sign In link is in the top right corner of the CLICsearch page.
 

Signing in allows you to:

  • View Full-Text
  • Renew loans
  • Place requests
  • Access your library record
  • Save searches for future retrieval
  • Save records to your folder
  • Display additional journal database records

What can CLICsearch find?

  • CLIC + Online: Searches the physical materials of all CLIC libraries (books, CDs, etc.) plus St. Thomas’s online resources
  • CLIC Catalog: Searches all CLIC libraries’ physical materials (books, CDs, etc.), streaming audio and video, and some ebooks
  • Course Reserves: Searches any type of material put on reserve by professors
  • UST Digital Collections: Searches UST Research Online, a repository of scholarly and creative works created or sponsored by UST faculty, students, and staff, plus selected digitized content from the UST Libraries collections

CLICsearch is one part of your complete search. It does not include all of the content from the research databases to which St. Thomas subscribes. For discipline-specific searching, use the Libraries' databases.

I started my search - now what?

Searching will bring you to the results page of CLICsearch. From this page, you have the option to sign in to your library account, narrow your search in multiple ways using Tweak My Results, click on titles to see full details, pin items to your Favorites, and more.


[screenshot?]